Investment portal of leningrad region

E-visa for foreign citizens

Since 1 October 2019 citizens from 51 countries can visit Leningrad region and Saint Petersburg with free e-visa. However, visits to other regions of the Russian Federation using this visa are not allowed.

E-visa can be received for the following purposes: tourism, business trip, sports trip, culture trip, scientific and technical trip.

Please note that e-visa is only valid for entering and leaving the Russian Federation through the following national border checkpoints:

01 visa eng

Please note: entry and exit by means of rail transport using e-visa is currently unavailable

Procedure of obtaining single entry e-visa

dot 03Complete e-visa application
dot 03Receive notification of e-visa issuance on the website or by e-mail
dot 03Print the notification or save it in your smartphone
dot 03Show the notification to an employee of a transport company
dot 03Show the notification to an employee at a checkpoint

Required documents

1. Passport

  • your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the date you applied for e-visa
  • your passport must have sufficient space for border crossing stamps

2. Health insurance policy

Foreign citizens are required to have a health insurance policy valid in the Russian Federation for the entire period of stay.

The following documents are not required:

  • invitation
  • hotel reservation confirmation
  • other documents confirming the purpose of the trip to the Russian Federation

Issuance terms and e-visa validity

02 visa engThe time period for issuing e-visa is no longer than 4 calendar days from the date of submission of an application
02 visa engE-visa application should be completed not later than 4 calendar days before a trip
03 visa engThe validity of single-entry e-visa – 30 calendar days from the day of issue
04 visa engAllowed duration of stay in the Russian Federation using e-visa – up to 8 days starting from an arrival date

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, China
  • Turkey
  • Vatican

All required information can be found on the official tourist web portal of Leningrad region .